Collapse column

 Main Menu -


 Links -


 Personal Menu -

Hi, Guest
avatar


 Calendar -

March 2024
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Author Topic: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key  (Read 3439 times)

jes8g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« on: 28. May 2023, 19:58:52 »
when I click on half-life there's this message asking for a CD which I do have, but there is no slot to put the CD key in.

Cnegurozka

  • Administrator
  • Uber-Pro
  • *****
  • Posts: 417
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« Reply #1 on: 29. May 2023, 18:40:31 »
Hi,
what OS are you using? Windows 10? 11?
It should look like the attached picture, with a field to type your CD Key.

There should be a Registry Key with the CD-Key, maybe it works when you delete it.
I'm running:
Gameservers: HL Deathmatch | Firearms 1.2a | CS 6.1 | CS 5.2
And Teamspeak 3
... also BetaStrike.Net in general ;)

jes8g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« Reply #2 on: 01. June 2023, 00:14:03 »
basically, I get this message saying "please insert the half-life cd" but I don't have a cd because I downloaded it from eisbaer.essentrix.net so I was wondering how to get it up and running.

jes8g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« Reply #3 on: 01. June 2023, 00:16:40 »
Also ignore my first message I got the error totally wrong, I just realised I need to insert a cd even though I don't have one

jes8g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« Reply #4 on: 01. June 2023, 16:29:19 »
By the way, my OS is Windows 10

Cnegurozka

  • Administrator
  • Uber-Pro
  • *****
  • Posts: 417
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how do i fix the half life launcher cd key
« Reply #5 on: 11. June 2023, 21:27:25 »
If I remember correctly, the CD is just needed if you want to play the single-player mode. For multiplayer it should not ask for the CD. You would need either the original CD, or an fix, but I can't help you with that, I only played multiplayer in the last 20+ years.  :)
I'm running:
Gameservers: HL Deathmatch | Firearms 1.2a | CS 6.1 | CS 5.2
And Teamspeak 3
... also BetaStrike.Net in general ;)